LENNY’S PICK


The year is over and coincidentally this is my first blog site, so I guess I should go ahead and pick my top things of 2009. My pick for NIGERIAN MUSIC ARTIST OF THE YEAR is the outstanding Wande Coal. An old acquaintance of mine pre-stardom, he has won the hearts of Nigerians of all ages. A real grass to grace phenomenon as his début album title suggests, Mushin 2 MoHits. I guess its safe to mention that I have witnessed progress, from girls making jest of him before his career took off, up until he became the highest “googled” Nigerian in 2009. (Sorry Yar’Adua). It is with great pleasure that I realize that this young man’s career is only in its budding stages and that its quite capable of lasting his entire lifetime. He doesn’t just make music, this kid makes magic (I say this and I’m not even that big on Naija music. He is THAT good). Well done Wande. Now go and rebuild Mushin. I don’t want to catch you relocating to Beverly Hills.

This entry was posted in News Feed and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to LENNY’S PICK

  1. Anonymous says:

    i totally agree!

  2. Monisha says:

    Wande Coall 😀

    uff how i adore him

Leave a Reply

