STAR ALERT: JORDY TOWERS


When I met this young man as a hustling talented rapper/singer in early 2009, his stage name was OPTIMUS. Today, his stage name is different. He now goes by his birth name, JORDY TOWERS. What changed? He got signed by Blackground/Interscope Records. Interscope is responsible for some of the biggest names in music today  like Black Eyed Peas, Blink 182, Lady Gaga, Dr. Dre, P.Diddy, Eminem, G-Unit, Gwen Stefani, Pussycat Dolls, Tokio Hotel… the list is endless. And now he is working with some of the best producers in the industry and I have absolutely no doubt in my mind that you are now looking at the next best thing in the business. Ah fuck it… I’m not going to play it cool anymore. My best friend in the United States just became a fucking star. Hell yes!!! I have recently started a facebook fan page for him titled Jordy Towers. Some of you are already on the Optimus fan page. Please take the time to switch to the new one. It is my duty from here on to keep you posted on his new music, videos, tour dates etc. So watch this space. I’d say Lenny approves of his music like I do with other artists but Interscope signed him so that’s as much approval as anyone needs. His music is AWESOME. Just stay fuckin tuned okay?

This entry was posted in News Feed and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to STAR ALERT: JORDY TOWERS

  1. jailah mac says:

    JORDY is dope!!!

  2. Juan Tamez says:

    I met Him last Night! I LOVED Him. Houston Texas!

Leave a Reply

